17 Books To Read If You Loved Crazy Rich Asians

Looking for your next favorite book?! If you loved Crazy Rich Asians, you need to read these books next! From #RichPeopleProblems to thriller and mystery, there is a book here for you

If you have just finished the incredibly entertaining Crazy Rich Asians trilogy and are now desperately searching for something similar to read, look no further!

I absolutely love reading fiction books about rich families. Their struggles are so different from my own and although it can be hard (if not impossible) to relate at times, it is a humbling reminder that no one has it all.

But still, who doesn’t want to read about the lifestyle of the rich and glamorous, with some romance thrown in?

If that is what you are craving – here are some incredibly entertaining books to read if you loved Crazy Rich Asians!

Absolute Must-Read Books If You Loved Crazy Rich Asians

The Wangs Vs The World – Jade Chang

Mix together immigrant family drama and American capitalist society and you get The Wangs Vs The World.

It is an incredibly entertaining book, with sharp humor and a fun twist on immigrant life in the US.

Fatal Inheritance – Rachel Rhys

Main character Eve has been left a mysterious inheritance by a well-to-do stranger.

In order to find out more and meet this benefactor, she needs to travel to the dazzling French Rivera.

This thriller is set in 1940s France and will have you hooked until the very end!

Five Star Billionaire – Tash Aw

Five Star Billionaire has been longlisted for the Booker Prize.

It is a kaleidoscopic novel which gives the reader a very privileged look into urban Shanghai, and the dazzling life that comes with it.

The novel follows five migrants, whose lives intertwine, with clashes of culture and modern life.

The novel has been intricately written and will have you gripped.

You May Also Be Interested In: 10 Books To Read If You Loved Harry Potter

The Pool House – Tasmina Perry

Jen and her husband are going away to an exclusive house in the Hamptons, and they have decided to bring their friends along.

The Pool House is full of glamour, racy moments, and drama between the couples.

The novel is comparable to the series Revenge or Riviera, so if you enjoyed those, this is your next novel!

Sarong Party Girls – Cheryl Lu-Lien Tan

This novel is a modern take on Emma and is set in Singapore, in all of its glitzy money glamour!

The book is a satirical view on hypocritical beauty standards, and how new money and old traditions clash head-on in Singapore.

The Party – Elizabeth Day

The Riot Club meets The Talented Mr. Ripley in this sophisticated novel following the lives of two men who have been friends for over 25 years.

Follow them through privilege and betrayal, and finding their own way in a sinister world.

The Windfall – Diksha Basu

A comedy of errors is told following a mobile family living in Delhi.

This is considered one of the funniest novels to come out of India, and if you are needing a good laugh, the book is waiting for you!

Swan Song – Kelleigh Greenberg-Jephcott

This novel flutters between fact and fiction through the retelling of Truman Capote and his six swans – who are noted as the most influential, and glamorous women of their time.

They are the epitome of high society, and the story documents how Capote betrayed them while being trusted with their deepest secrets.

American Royals – Katharine Mcgee

If you love watching the lives of Kate and William unfold on Instagram, and want more royal-based content, this is the book for you.

It is a far-fetched tale of an American royal family, but it is engrossing and sometimes even believable!

What We Were Promised – Lucy Tan

This novel is set in modern Shanghai and is a portrayal of a new-money family who moves to China after spending twenty years in America.

You are given a look into how the wealthy live in two countries, which highlights cultural assimilation and how the family adjusts to their new lives back home.

Primates of Park Avenue – A Memoir By Wednesday Martin

Sometimes, the only way to peek into the lives of the rich and famous is through a book, and that is what this novel offers.

You will learn more about the elite rich and the ostentatious world they live in.

The mothers of New York’s Upper East Side are dissected in this book, which is as entertaining as can be.

Free Food For Millionaires – Min Jin Lee

Min Jin Lee, the acclaimed author of Pachinko, has produced Free Food For Millionaires.

It is a tale of a woman of Korean American descent, who is desperately trying to fit in and find her way into the elite inner circle of Manhattan.

The Nest – Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney

This is a wonderfully funny novel following four siblings who have used their shared inheritance to land up where they are in life.

It is a family saga that offers light, but entertaining reading, and you will find yourself wanting more juicy secrets from the siblings! Even better – this book is soon to be turned into a motion picture!

Where’d You Go, Bernadette? – Maria Semple

Satirical, witty, and eccentric, the delightfully funny protagonist of the novel, Bernadette Fox, suddenly goes missing, and her 15-year-old daughter Bee takes up the case to investigate her mother’s disappearance. 

The Wives – Lauren Weisberger

Real Housewives meets The Good Wife in this gripping novel of Emily Charlton, who moves to Greenwich to live a suburban life.

However, she soon finds out the small town is built on lies and follows the drama it ensues…

The Wives is written by the same author of Devil Wears Prada, so you know it’s good!

Big Little Lies – Liane Moriarty

If the darker side of Crazy Rich Asians caught your attention, Big Little Lies will have you hooked.

The novel takes you deep into the lives of the powerful and wealthy elite and takes you along on the search for truth versus appearance, and how lies and secrets are sometimes the same thing.

It is addicting, intricate, and makes for a dark and delicious read.

If you loved Pretty Little Liars, this is the novel it was loosely adapted off.

Social Creature – Tara Isabella Burton

Not as light of a novel, this is a look into the darker side of what goes on in the lives of the elite living in Manhattan and the struggles they go through to maintain their image and their extraordinary lifestyle.

It is a wonderful mix of Gossip Girl and The Talented Mr. Ripley, highlighting female insecurities and friendships in a sultry way.

Have any book suggestions of your own?! Comment your favorite book that could marvel Crazy Rich Asians below!

Don’t forget to pin, like, and share me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *